2020 ASSOCIATION FOR ACADEMIC SURGERY Publications Committee Reviewers of the year

        The Publications Committee of the Association for Academic Surgery (AAS) is composed of nearly 40 surgeons who collectively review approximately 300 manuscripts each year that are submitted from the Academic Surgical Congress to the Journal of Surgical Research. On average, each submission is revised one or two times which yields a total of 600-900 manuscripts reviewed annually by the committee. This year, committee chairs Drs. Michael Goodman and Alexander Hawkins are proud to announce that Drs. Lesly Dossett and Caroline Reinke have been selected as the committee’s third annual AAS Publications Committee Reviewers of the Year for their diligence and dedication to the review process. These two individuals stood out among the entire committee as going above and beyond what was expected. Their reviews were always constructive, timely, and insightful. They are to be commended for their efforts. Congratulations!
        To read this article in full you will need to make a payment

        Purchase one-time access:

        Academic & Personal: 24 hour online accessCorporate R&D Professionals: 24 hour online access
        One-time access price info
        • For academic or personal research use, select 'Academic and Personal'
        • For corporate R&D use, select 'Corporate R&D Professionals'


        Subscribe to Journal of Surgical Research
        Already a print subscriber? Claim online access
        Already an online subscriber? Sign in
        Institutional Access: Sign in to ScienceDirect