Editorial board| Volume 286, Pi-ii, June 2023

Editorial Board


        Scott A. LeMaire, MD
        Baylor College of Medicine

        Associate Editors

        Abdominal Transplantation
        Christoph Troppman, MD
        University of California, Davis
        Acute Care Surgery
        Suresh Agarwal, MD
        Duke University
        Stephanie Bonne, MD
        Hackensack University Medical Center
        Weidun Alan Guo, MD, PhD
        SUNY-University at Buffalo
        Alicia Mohr, MD
        University of Florida
        Mayur Patel, MD, MPH
        Vanderbilt University
        Cardiac Surgery
        Ravi Ghanta, MD
        Baylor College of Medicine
        Education and Career Development
        Romeo Ignacio, Jr., MD
        University of California, San Diego
        Abbey Fingeret, MD, MHPT
        University of Nebraska
        Endocrine Surgery
        Rebecca Sippel, MD
        University of Wisconsin
        Gastrointestinal Surgery
        Daniel Chu, MD, MSPH
        University of Alabama at Birmingham
        Amir Ghaferi, MD, MS
        Medical College of Wisconsin
        Alexander Hawkins, MD, MPH
        Vanderbilt University
        Jose Trevino, MD
        Virginia Commonwealth University
        Global Surgery
        Benedict Nwomeh, MD, MPH
        The Ohio State University
        Healthcare Delivery, Quality and Safety
        Nader Massarweh, MD, MPH
        Emory University
        Methodology, Informatics, and Topical Reviews
        David Schneider, MD, MS
        University of Wisconsin
        Pediatric Surgery
        Colin Martin, MD
        University of Alabama at Birmingham
        Plastic Surgery and Wound Healing
        Dino Ravnic, DO, MPH
        Penn State College of Medicine
        Surgical Oncology
        Kazuaki Takabe, MD, PhD
        Roswell Park Research Institute
        Victor Zaydfudim, MD, MPH
        University of Virginia
        Thoracic Surgery
        Malcolm Brock, MD
        Johns Hopkins University
        Vascular Surgery
        Dawn Coleman, MD
        Duke University
        Young Erben, MD
        Mayo Clinic - Florida
        Statistics Editor
        Mazen Zenati, MPH, PhD
        University of Pittsburgh
        Associate Statistics Editors
        Adan Becera, PhD
        Rush University
        Molly Jarman, PhD, MPH
        Harvard Medical School
        AAS Publications Committee Co-Chairs
        Jennifer Plichta, MD, MS
        Duke University
        Vikas Dudeja
        University of Michigan
        Social Media Editor
        Kevin Koo, MD, MPH
        Mayo Clinic
        SAAS Publications Committee Chair
        Ankush Gosain, MD, PhD
        University of Colorado
        SAAS Program Committee Chair
        Russell Woo, MD
        University of Hawai'i
        Managing Editor
        Susan Newcombe
        Stellar Medical Publications @JSurgRes
        Ian Salusbury